AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dimensions are not showing when I'm trying to draw

15 REPLIES 15
SOLVED
Message 1 of 16
wsc11
175621 Views, 15 Replies

Dimensions are not showing when I'm trying to draw

Hi, I am a beginner with Autocad Architecture 2010.

I don't know whether I pressed something and switched off the dimensions display. When I started to use Autocad I could type in the dimensions of a box I wanted to draw and it would be highlighted in blue to let me know whether I was typing in dimensions for the height or the width of the box, but now I can't see it displayed. And when I click on line a previously drew it no longer shows what the dimension of that line anymore. 

I need to finish my project very soon, Please help me!!!! 

Thanks,

Jenny

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
pendean
in reply to: wsc11

Did you turn off PICKFIRST. And DYNMODE variables?
Message 3 of 16
tarltona09

I am having this same problem. I tried the "solution" that was given, but I didn't understand what to do. Nothing happend when I tried to use those commands.

Message 4 of 16
KathyMoffa
in reply to: tarltona09

I think the original post might have been referring to Dynamic Input.  You toggle it on and off in the Settings at the bottom left of the screen.

Message 5 of 16
pjken
in reply to: KathyMoffa

I have the same problem, tried dynamic input but that doesn't help me..

Before, while drawing the distances would appear in a white square, and by changing the distances in those white squares it was easy to create fast. Anyone an idea on how to get those distances back?

Message 6 of 16
David_W_Koch
in reply to: pjken

Welcome to the community!