AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Wall Cleanup-bullnose CMU

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
1112 Views, 5 Replies

Custom Wall Cleanup-bullnose CMU

Is there a simple way to create a wall cleanup that creates a radius
(1" or so)on the outside corner at all wall intersections?
We constantly get our old-school Principal complaining that we don't show bullnose block on our drawings.
We also have no actual CAD professionals, we are all architects and designers mostly self taught using ACAD/Desktop
Thanks
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I do not know that there is a good answer to that one. You must be plotting plans at a fairly large scale for a 1" bullnose to read clearly.

You could have the walls not clean up, and then fake cleanup with open endcaps, one of which has the desired radius, but that would be a royal pain and not work the effort, in my opinion. If you absolutely had to do it, I suppose setting up a Mass Element that represents the part you want to remove, then adding that to the walls as a subtractive interference condition would work. But to have to do that, and maintain it, at every exterior corner is still more work that it would be worth.

I would leave the corners square and draw a typical large scale detail showing the bullnose (or simply let the specifications describe it). Maybe that's why I am just a production guy, and not a principal.

--

David Koch
Autodesk Discussion Group Facilitator
Using ADT 2004 at work; access to 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 at home
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous

Thanks,