Announcements
Due to scheduled maintenance, the Autodesk Community will be inaccessible from 10:00PM PDT on Oct 16th for approximately 1 hour. We appreciate your patience during this time.
Advance Steel Forum
Welcome to Autodeskโ€™s Advance Steel Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Advance Steel topics.
cancel
Showing results forย 
Showย ย onlyย  | Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

EXISTING SECTION NOT FOUND IN AstorProfiles DATABASE

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
gen6YN6Y
397 Views, 5 Replies

EXISTING SECTION NOT FOUND IN AstorProfiles DATABASE

Hello,

I'm new to a company and I'm wanting to add/sort out the sizes for particular sections in their database.

As shown in the images I have used the section in the model so I know it exists, However, I've looked through all of the Profiles on the database (manually, as well as using the search filter) and I can't seem to find them anywhere.. does anyone know a solution to locating them?

Apologies for the caps, thanks in advance ๐Ÿ™‚

Labels (2)
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
johnjmbennett
in reply to: gen6YN6Y

Try using the preference options to filter the section used and seen as the primary section list, this is found under the management tools,  you can filter what you need at a section profile level, which is under the main section group, level.

You can also create your own preference profile and set that to be the one used when you start a model. 

i would not recommend deleting line items from the core table as this means that they will be deleted from the profile table and not present at all in the system

John Bennett
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 6
gen6YN6Y
in reply to: johnjmbennett

@johnjmbennett thank you for your response!