Community
3ds Max Shading, Lighting and Rendering
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max materials topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vray rendering problems - too much noise and background partially covered

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
2573 Views, 8 Replies

Vray rendering problems - too much noise and background partially covered

Hi everyone,

Am pretty new to 3ds max. Have been stuck with this issue for some days now. My background is covered by a plane or something when i render (background has to be added again) and the render just has too many spots on it. Please help! Am using 3ds max 2017.

7.png8.png9.png10.pngcamera viewcamera view1.png2.png3.png4.png5.png6.pngrendered imagerendered image

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Francisco_Penaloza
in reply to: Anonymous

Do yourself a favor and please, please read the Help Docs from Chaos group.

If you are new to a software you should not just copy someone else settings and hope your scene looks great, it just won't happens.

Refer the manual, in there you can find lots of infor on how the system work and how to fix your issues.

Your settings are all over, totally unessesary for this simple, scene, if you reset all settings, put everything to default you'll get a better image than this.

The background image problem can be the intensity of the self-illuminated material you are using, but this will depend also on your exposure.

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: Francisco_Penaloza

Thank you! Yeah, I known it’s a bad idea to copy settings but i have no clue 😞. I’ll try them

Didn’t get the background part though....
Message 4 of 9
Francisco_Penaloza

It is hard to give you input without knowing more of your scene.  Did you build this or you download it from someone else?