Community
3ds Max Programming
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max SDK, Maxscript and Python topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deselecting selected after unhide a child

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
iqbot
400 Views, 4 Replies

Deselecting selected after unhide a child

Good day to all!
I am very very new to the maxscript and to the English language too
I had a lot of fun programming the script via ChatGT, but I encountered a problem that it can't solve.
Task: When selecting one of several cameras, it is necessary that the child plane to it is unhide.
Problem: The planes are displayed as they should be, but when clicking on an unselected camera, if the plane was previously hidden, the selection is removed from the camera. This only happens when the camera is selected onclick. If you select the camera with a selection area or in layers, then the selection stays. The selection also remains if the linked plane to the camera has not been hidden.

try(destroydialog myRollout)catch()
rollout myRollout "MyRollout" width:140 height:265 (

fn SelectionChanged = 
	(
	selection[1].children.ishidden = false
	)

on myRollout open do(
callbacks.removescripts id:#MySelectionChange
callbacks.addscript #selectionSetChanged "myRollout.SelectionChanged()" id:#MySelectionChange
)
on myRollout close do 	(callbacks.removescripts id:#MySelectionChange)	
)	
createdialog myRollout

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
denisT.MaxDoctor
in reply to: iqbot

Do you want to have fun with ChatGPT or learn MXS?
If the former, then you can continue... if the latter, then:

fn sync_camera_sel =
(
	for c in cameras where iskindof c Camera do 
	(
		if c.isselected then selectmore c.children else deselect c.children
	)
	ok
)

callbacks.removescripts id:#sync_camera_sel
callbacks.addscript #selectionSetChanged "sync_camera_sel()" id:#sync_camera_sel

Message 3 of 5