Community
3ds Max Modeling
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max modeling topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Help Needed! Importing Textures to a Furniture Model

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
lisawatercolor
369 Views, 3 Replies

Newbie Help Needed! Importing Textures to a Furniture Model

Hello,

I'm very new to 3DS Max. I trying to use a furniture model but can't figure out how to apply the textures included with it. The .fbx file is easily imported into the scene but how do I load the files from the folder containing the textures?  The .fbx and 2 texture .jpg files from the tex folder are attached.Google and Youtube searches offered no solutions, please help me! 

Thank you for reading this and have an amazing day.

Best,

Lisa, aka Lisa Watercolor

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
10DSpace
in reply to: lisawatercolor

@lisawatercolor 

Hi Lisa,