Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What would be a good affordable computer for 3Ds Max?

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
1423 Views, 7 Replies

What would be a good affordable computer for 3Ds Max?

Hello. My computer isn’t powerful enough for 3Ds Max. I was wondering what is the best affordable computer to run 3Ds Max with no problems. Complete newb here so any help would be appreciated. 

Many thanks 

Will 

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
irishman_team_kilber
in reply to: Anonymous

why not just upgrade your old computer, if you don't have an intel motherboard with 4 slots for the memory then get one and completely max one the memory with about 64 bits of memory, and get a VGA card that is recommended by autodesk

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/sites/default/files/file_downloads/3dsmax2019_GFX_ResultsJan2019.pdf but becareful these can be very pricey as much as a new computer.

if you really want a new computer what are you gonna be focusing on? design and animation or rendering?

IMHO i would not just buy one off the shelf because you get ripped off, i would buy the hardware for yourself and build it if you know how, or if you have a friend who can built one you can save more money that way instead of buying it off the shelf.

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: irishman_team_kilber

Hi.

Thank you for your reply. I would be focusing on animation like building character faces and everyday items like trees, animals and buildings etc. I would be interested to in working in the gaming industry in the future. don’t really know much about building a computer or the software / hardware or where to start.