Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reflection is too bold on Vray

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
erlanggadhedy
601 Views, 6 Replies

Reflection is too bold on Vray

Good day,

I have two simple scenes that renders differently with vray in 3ds max. I need help of what makes the render result different especially the reflection (is too bold). The A result is good for me but it is lack of shadows on corners. Is there a way so i can make the scene with bold reflection (image B), to have soft reflection like the other one but still have that sharper shadows on corners. I hope my explanation is not confusing as i am new to this, please ask me if you need more material for my problem, any help is appreciated.

Best regards. Dedy

Tags (3)
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7

Don't know if this is what you are after exactly, but if you have access to photoshop (or any similar photo editing software) you can combine the two renders to get what you are looking for.

I made a quick suggestion, but you would have to tweak it more to your liking probably.

I hope this is what you are looking for, your question wasn't crystal clear to me.

Message 3 of 7

@TheGiantAviator 

Hi,