Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED HELP with basics

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
martinkah223
401 Views, 6 Replies

NEED HELP with basics

Hey!

So I am new to 3D Studio Max and need help with the basic things, so please don´t judge me haha..

So I have a model made in blender, and wanted to make some renders of it in Blender. I downloaded a bathroom 3d scene, which is format .max and now i don´t know how to convert or open this scene in blender or vice versa. (But i would prefer blender because i´m used to that program, hope it´s allowed to say this)

When I open the scene in 3dsmax,  it says, lots of things are missing and i see a black screen! No scene. I don´t know how to convert this file of the scene into another format (so i can open it in blender)

Need this for school work, appreciate every help or tip, ty!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Diffus3d
in reply to: martinkah223

Best bet is to do the tutorials that come with 3dsmax until you understand more of it.  

That being said, your post is impossible to follow.  You have a scene in blender, prefer blender, and want to use blender for it.  Why don't you just do that?  Or were you supposed to MAKE a scene in 3dsmax and you're just trying to cheat on your homework by exporting a blender scene to Max so you can say you did it?  

Either way, the fix is to read the manual.  🙂  Nobody is going to help you cheat on your homework.  

Best Regards,

Message 3 of 7
martinkah223
in reply to: Diffus3d

Jesus.. I am not cheating. I made i MODEL OF A PRODUCT, and want to make a few renders OF IT in download scene. (which we are allowed to do, because it's just a background for the porduct)

But i don't know how to export or open these both things (downloaded SCENE and MY MODEL) in the same program.

Thank you. 

Message 4 of 7