Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing my xyz arrows on my objects

21 REPLIES 21
SOLVED
Message 1 of 22
Anonymous
68183 Views, 21 Replies

Missing my xyz arrows on my objects

Hello everyone,
I'm fairly new to 3dmax9 and don't know what happened, but I was working on a project and the next thing I realized was when I right clicked on my object to either move, rotate or scale it, the arrows that are suppose to pop up don't. I have to end up going into my other windows to move or rotate my objects, or scale it. Can anyone please help me by telling me how in the world I can get my objects to work correctly? Here's an example of what I'm trying to explain. To rotate an object, you right click on the object and click rotate. When you do this, there are suppose to be circles that pop up around your object for the xy, and z axises. They don't show up. When you choose move, there are suppose to be arrows for all 3 axises that show up so you can move your mouse over them to move the object in any direction, those don't show up. When you click on scale, a small scale for all 3 axises are suppose to show up so you can scale it in any direction. Those don't show up. This is making working on my movie project a really big pain in the butt. Any help on a quick fix would be greatly appreciated. You can email your help directly to my email at scottactor@yahoo.com or post it here and I'll try to find it.

Thanks for any help you folks can givem e to fix this problem.
21 REPLIES 21
Message 2 of 22
Steve_Curley
in reply to: Anonymous

Press "X".

Max 2016 (SP1/EXT1)
Win7Pro x64 (SP1). i5-3570K @ 4.4GHz, 8Gb Ram, DX11.
nVidia GTX760 (2GB) (Driver 430.86).

Message 3 of 22
Anonymous
in reply to: Steve_Curley

Or make a search about Transform gizmo missing. :) :)
Message 4 of 22
Steve_Curley

😄