Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Menus are sometimes oversized, blurry and off screen with a virtual display

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
1410 Views, 3 Replies

Menus are sometimes oversized, blurry and off screen with a virtual display

Hello I am new to 3DS max so I am sorry if this has been posted and I didn't see it. I can't reproduce the issue all the time, it just seems to come and go and I haven't figured out why.

I'm trying to run 3DS Max 2021 across two "monitors", and sometimes there is this problem: the drop-down menus (File, Edit etc.) and sometimes other UI bits are blurry and oversized, I think some menus show up completely off-screen where I can't see them. Not always all of the menus, sometimes only certain drop-downs like File and Customize, other times all of them, and then sometimes just one only. Floating viewports can also behave oddly - even if they are on the main laptop display - like randomly pulling the view out to max zoom distance when I have definitely not touched any keys or mouse, or not responding to inputs to pan or orbit but still allow to zoom and select objects in the floating viewport.

If I hover the mouse where the menu should be as normal place, the options light up blue like I am over it - except the visual menu is bigger and further right on the screen (I put pics and setup info below because the setup is unusual).

Setup info: Normal laptop on the right (1920x1080) and iPad as monitor on the left (2388x1668). I use the software EasyCanvasPro to use the iPad as a monitor which also supports the Apple Pen pressure sens, and I have not had this issue in other programs like Photoshop, Adobe XD, Word or Powerpoint etc. I have a Tourbox accessibility item and X-Button Mouse Control, but neither have caused problem with 3DS Max before.