Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Did I download the right version??

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
510 Views, 6 Replies

Did I download the right version??

Hello I am a business student at a university. I was trying to create a 3d vision and inside to a business I wanted to open. I downloaded the students version of 3d max. Would this be the best downloaded version of AutoCAD that would help me to accomplish this assignment???

Thanks in Advance!
Korrine B
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
lynn_zhang
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous Welcome to Autodesk Community!

3ds Max and AutoCAD are two different programs. What are you trying to do in your assignment?

Lynn Zhang
Community Manager

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous

I am in a small business management class and I have to write a business plan. I wanted to create a 3d vision of my business from the inside
Message 4 of 7
lynn_zhang

@Anonymous

It depends on your business plan. What industry is it? What exactly are you trying to create in the business plan?

Lynn Zhang
Community Manager

Message 5 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: lynn_zhang

The business is a coffee shop!
Message 6 of 7
Anonymous

I'd have to answer that it depends... Both Autocad and 3DS max can be used to 3D design a layout of a coffee shop.

Of course 3DS Max would be better as far as creating final renders, although I have seen some impressive work

done only with autocad. Do some research yourself and you will discover the pros and con's of each application.

Message 7 of 7
dgorsman