Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Civil view import polygons

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Beka_Tchigladze
548 Views, 9 Replies

Civil view import polygons

Hello 

I want to use use 3ds max for infraworks. I studied how to animate some cars and it works well and I am very happy with that, but I want also to import some polygons from maybe Civil 3D and place group of different trees within this polygons after that I will export and use it in infraworks is there any opportunity to import polygons like I imported alignment? can anyone tell me how to do this job ? to place randomly different type of trees within polygon?

I have tried This type things but there is not desired results. Smiley Frustrated

2019-06-09_20-10-46.jpg2019-06-09_20-28-12.jpg

Beka Tchigladze
Road/Highway Technical Designer

AEC Collection/C3D 2025
WIN 11 64 PRO
Predator Helios 18, Intel Core i9 14900HX, 32 GB
NVIDIA RTX 4080, 12 GB
YouTube--->Linkedin
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10

yes you can import file / model from Civil 3d
Untitled.jpg

Ronel Katigbak Pabico

3D Generalist / Animator / Renderer/ Graphics Designer

Autodesk Student Ambassador Platinum
YouTube Channel l Linked l Facebook l Blogs

Message 3 of 10

Thank you for your response but I think you did not guess what I exactly mean. I know how to import polygon I wander if there is possibility automatically add trees within this polygon.

Beka Tchigladze

AEC Collection/C3D 2025
WIN 11 64 PRO
NVIDIA RTX 4080, 12 GB
YouTube--->Linkedin
Message 4 of 10

My apology.....Actually you can add trees, however, it is totally separated from 3ds Max Civil View workflow..