Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REVIT AND AUTOCAD

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
685 Views, 4 Replies

REVIT AND AUTOCAD

I just got good at autocad the last few years and now Do I take on Revit??

How difficult and time consuming to study and learn how to use Revit for Residential Architectural Design and Production compared to Autocad?? Im an architect and one of my builder clients has in house drafting staff and they switched to revit a couple of years ago.

Does anyone know any good simple training  books on revit or website training courses?

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: Anonymous

I provide online training on Revit Architecture. If you are interested, please contact me by email.

Alfredo Medina _________________________________________________________________ ______
Licensed Architect (Florida) | Freelance Instructor | Profile on Linkedin
Message 3 of 5
Anonymous

as a 20 year + Acad user and one who started to learn Revit early this year I can tell you that IMO the learning curve for Revit is a bit more difficult than Acad. I think that someone who didn't have any Acad experience would be better able to learn Revit as they wouldn't have to unlearn a lot of what has become natural to them. That said, the learning curve doesn't matter. Revit is the future and if you want to not fall behind you must jump on the bandwagon and come along for the ride. As far as training, I've done the books, I've done the excrutiating 8 hr a day classes, and I've done online training. Online training is less expensive, more schedule flexible, and allows you to learn more at your own pace. Planta1 is one of many Revit training sites but I can vouch for Alfredo's expertise and skill as a teacher.

Message 4 of 5
Anonymous