Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conflict when running two versions

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
tomj
357 Views, 5 Replies

Conflict when running two versions

This is a General Revit question, but there is no forum for that. As a Landscape Architect I am constrained to matching the architect's version - which means that I have multiple versions active. [Leaving aside the need to flog people who upgrade models, and the constraints on continuously generating content in the lowest current version], It appears that some versions hang upon startup after I have used other versions, i.e. 2019 will not start, after I have used 2018.  logging out and restarting both appear to resolve the issue, and I am going to begin testing using process explorer to stop any associated processes, but I was hoping there was some experience with this issue.

Tags (3)
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
RobDraw
in reply to: tomj

No need for griping, we are all in the same boat.

I have not seen the behavior that you are describing. Are all versions fully updated?

Rob

Drafting is a breeze and Revit doesn't always work the way you think it should.
Message 3 of 6
DaltonGoodwin

Message 4 of 6
!Dalton_Goodwin!

Does this issue happen to any Revit version? Is there specific Revit versions? Does it only happen if 2018 was opened first and vice versa?  

I haven't seen that issue before. I have kind of seen that with Dynamo. 

I agree, make sure you have the latest updates.

Message 5 of 6
Anonymous

Run multiple versions regularly....2015 - 2020...no issues. Yes...we have active projects in 2015.

If there are issues it may be the Revit versions were not installed sequentially.

Message 6 of 6
tomj
in reply to: !Dalton_Goodwin!