Did you mean: 

Help on a project

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
296 Views, 3 Replies

Help on a project

Hi guys, 

Im new to objectarx and have a project in mind.

Just need some ideas on how to get the solution.

I need to have a length of a line as the first nput and the user enter a second number. 

Then i need to do some calculations and display the results in a graph. 

Can this be done with objectarx? Or is there any other way to achieve this?

Thanks in advance!

Tags (1)
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
nick83
in reply to: Anonymous

any idea with a good description can be done by code :). and sometimes there is no need to use some strange and specialized libraries such a s ObjectARX to achieve a goal 🙂
your idea (in her present description) can be done just with a help of piece of paper, pencil and calculator :):):)

I need to have a length of a line as the first input - have nothing against
and the user enter a second number - sure, user can do anything he/she want
Then i need to do some calculations - calculations are welcome :):):)
and display the results in a graph - if user put some data, it'll be great to have something for output

PS: this all can be done even in DOS program. so, or DOS, or more detailed description and direct questions.

PS2: everything, that can be done manually in AutoCAD can be done with a help of ObjectARX.

So, the answer to the both of your questions:

Can this be done with objectarx? - Yes 

Or is there any other way to achieve this? - Yes

Message 3 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: nick83

Hi Nick,

Thanks for the reply. 

The question i asked is mainly a proof of concept which i will try to implement with my limited programming knowledge. If successful then i can start getting help from programmers to work on a larger project.

Currently the calculations are done in Excel, but it gets tedious and time consuming switching between AutoCAD and Excel.