Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems Installing Maya (Specifically Autodesk Maya 2020 Essentials)

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
mclagodzki
2140 Views, 12 Replies

Problems Installing Maya (Specifically Autodesk Maya 2020 Essentials)

Hello, I'm a university student who's needing to Maya for a class. I have (or at least should have) a student license I got very recently. I confirmed my student status using a picture of my ID and had an email response approving it. I also use Windows 10 on a Lenovo Legion Y530. Unfortunately, when I installed Maya the first time, it worked for the most part but came without Arnold. I decided to delete Maya and try my best to rid my computer any lingering files using the free version of IObit Uninstaller. I then started trying to reinstall Maya, but even after multiple attempts resulting in failed installations and uninstallations, I still can't get Maya to work. I've tried using both the web installer and the alternative. I also tried disabling my antivirus while installing, and clearing my SSD drive to have around 27GB of available space without Maya, but nothing made any improvement. Most frequently I get the error pictured below, and despite this, I usually get the Windows message confirming a complete install.

Problem.PNG

After this appears, I can't find the .exe file for Maya anywhere on my computer. The only suspicions I'm having are that my student license isn't working or that I've accidentally deleted some important registry files. I hope this makes sense to anyone.

Thank you,

Maggie

Labels (2)
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Stephen.Blair
in reply to: mclagodzki

It has nothing to do with the license.