AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multi landing stair

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
4554 Views, 9 Replies

Multi landing stair

I am new to drawing stairs and cannot figure out how to do this one. I have 6 steps, a landing and a half turn, two more steps, another landing and a half turn and then more steps to the floor above. I cannot seem to get the program to draw the 2 steps  mid landing. Do I need to draw it as 2 separate staircases? Is there anywhere that shows an actual step by step process?

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
David_W_Koch
in reply to: Anonymous

If I understand what you want correctly (see attached image), change your Turn type to 1/4 landing.

David Koch
AutoCAD Architecture and Revit User
Blog | LinkedIn
EESignature

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: David_W_Koch

this is exactly what I am trying to do but I cannot get it right, any tips?

Message 4 of 10
David_W_Koch

Take a look at the attached image.  If you do not normally have the Properties palette open all of the time, I recommend opening it before starting.  I placed the stair in a Top (plan) view, with the Vertical orientation set to Up.

1.  After starting the STAIRADD command and before you select any points in the drawing, make certain that, on the Properties palette, on the Design tab, in the Basic category, in the General sub-category that you have the correct Style selected, the Shape is Multi-landing and the Turn type is 1/4 landing.  Verify all other settings.

2.  Select the starting point for the Stair.