AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Schedule Tag increases in size when created

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
BristolCAD
451 Views, 9 Replies

Schedule Tag increases in size when created

Hi All,

The time has come to make some minor updates to one of my Schedule Tags. I've been using the one I created  successfully for a few years now, they work well enough - but there are some curiosities which I've never quite got my head around which I would like to eliminate for the new version.

(see this thread here for the tag creation process: https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/autocad-architecture-forum/schedule-tags-and-polyline-areas/td-p/8070...)

So, the main issue I have is when I create the tag it instantly trebles in size - so for example I create a text object and a bounding rectangle that will form the graphic 'look' of my tag; the rectangle is at 3000 units wide. I choose the rectangle and text elements, create the tag using my property definitions etc, choose the insert point for the tag and BAM! It instantly expands to 9525 units wide. The tag is perfectly functional, it can be dragged into all other drawings from a tool palette and it comes in at a consistent 9525 - but I want them to come in at the smaller 3000 size I originally wanted!

Now, I've been working on the assumption this is something to do with Annotation scaling? But the text object that forms the tag is set to non annotative, the annotation scale of the model is set at 1:1 so I'm not quite sure.

Any help appreciated!

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
dbroad
in reply to: BristolCAD