Did you mean: 

Undo presspull?

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
3273 Views, 4 Replies

Undo presspull?

I am working on a 3d house.  I have created the doorways and window spaces using presspull.  Now, weeks later, 4 windows have been replaced by 3 and a double door has been changed to a single.  I cannot figure out how to narrow or remove the doorway or how to remove one window and re-center the other three.  I am a newbie at 3d but it would seem there should be a way to make adjustments.  Any ideas?  Thanks!

Oh, yes - Autocad 2014 for Mac

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
nestly2
in reply to: Anonymous

On the Ribbon Solid Editing panel, there are tools for Move Faces, Offset Faces, and Delete Faces, however you can also just use CTRL+Click to select Faces/Edges and edit them with Grips either by dragging, or entering a displacement value.  Use CTRL+Click to select adjacent faces in a door or window opening and ERASE command will remove the opening.  CTRL+Click parallel faces in a door or window and you can move the opening.

(I'm a Windows user, so I can't verify that it works exactly the same in Mac)

Search the Help files or Youtube for SubObject Selection for more information.

Solidedit - Subobject Selection.gif

Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: nestly2

nestly2,

I signed in specifically to give you a kudos for that.

Message 4 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: nestly2

Thank you so much! It took forever to find my post so I was flying blind while only reading the email notification.  I did want to thank you, so I searched for the post and finally found it along with the video.  That made it so much easier!  By the way, CTRL+Click worked on Mac the same way.  If you know how to find posts easily, I wouldn't mind a heads up. 

I have more questions but I think I have to create new posts for each, right?

Thanks again. 

Message 5 of 5
nestly2
in reply to: Anonymous