Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lisp Routine to match the text rotation only

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
2580 Views, 11 Replies

Lisp Routine to match the text rotation only

Is there a LISP routine to match the rotation of different text to a chosen rotated text. Im new with LISP and would appreciate your help greatly. I tried changing the settings on "_matchprop", but it changes other attributes I dont want changed.
Thanks......
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi gatordea,test my script ; mrto is stand for match rotation of text to others ; Design by Ade Suharna ; 23 February 2005 ; program no. 200/02/2005 ; edit by (defun c:mrto (/ ent info50 opt ed) (setq osm (getvar "osmode")) (setvar "osmode" 64) (prompt "\nCLICK A TEXT AS SOURCE FOR ROTATION") (setq ss1 (ssget '((0 . "TEXT"))) ssn1 (ssname ss1 0) sse1 (entget ssn1) ang1 (cdr (assoc 50 sse1))) (prompt "\nCLICK A TEXT TO BE CHANGE") (setq ss2 (ssget '((0 . "TEXT"))) ssn2 (ssname ss2 0) sse2 (entget ssn2) ang2 (cdr (assoc 50 sse2)) ed (subst (cons 50 ang1)(assoc 50 sse2) sse2)) (entmod ed) (princ) (setvar "osmode" osm) ) gatordea wrote in message news:12544498.1109117483005.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Is there a LISP routine to match the rotation of different text to a chosen rotated text. Im new with LISP and would appreciate your help greatly. I tried changing the settings on "_matchprop", but it changes other attributes I dont want changed. > Thanks......
Message 3 of 12
Anonymous