Community
Smoke Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Smoke Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Smoke topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk Smoke 2013 - Unable to read media and co...

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
eveofdistraction
683 Views, 3 Replies

Autodesk Smoke 2013 - Unable to read media and co...

Hello,

I'm reaching out to you guys today because I've encountered a couple of headache with Smoke 2013 on the media re-linking business.

Allow me set up the situation short. I'm totally new at Smoke or Autodesk software as a matter of fact, in my current workplace previous editors have used this software to edit demo reels and ever since I picked up the job, I've been encountering issues with the project.

1. Unable to read media message. I'm able to playback most of the work, but unable to move clips to new sequences, I try to get information on the clip segment never shows up, clips never get revealed. I'm lost.

2. I had to hide of the track containing the studio watermark, as a result I get checkerboard images, I went to the smoke storage media folder and what I see are actual checkerboard frames, not from the video clip. I'm not sure what this is all about...
3. I thought it was a Cache/Render problem at first, but every time I try to render anything on the timeline I get the message that it failed and unable to read Input 0 and frame 0.