Community
SimStudio Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s SimStudio Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular SimStudio topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing Add-ins menu in SimStudio toolbar

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
sg16979
778 Views, 6 Replies

Missing Add-ins menu in SimStudio toolbar

Hello Autodesk community,

I'm new to Autodesk CFD 2016. I got Simstudio automatically installed with the simulation software and I'm starting to learn how to use it.

I imported a STL file and after doing some changes to it I wanted to launch it directly to the design simulation using the Add-ins menu, but it was nowhere to be found in the Simstudio toolbar and I couldn't work out any way to customize it to make it appear.

I had understood that for the 2016 version the add-ins were also automatically installed with Autodesk CFD, but now I don't know if there is something else that I have to activate or download. Hope you can give me a hand. Thanks!!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
tyler.henderson
in reply to: sg16979

You are correct.  You should be seeing the CFD add-in on the right side of the toolbar. Before trying the below options, try closing SimStudio Tools, then open CFD and sign-in to your account, then re-start SimStudio Tools.

If that doesn't work, then try resetting your toolbar customization.  Just right-click anywhere on the toolbar.  If that doesn't work, you can try the "Reset to Default Layout" command on the 3-bar button (upper-left), then "View".

Tyler Henderson
Principal User Experience Designer

Message 3 of 7
sg16979
in reply to: tyler.henderson

Thanks a lot Tyler for the quick response. Last option worked for me.

Cheers!

Message 4 of 7
jdx4
in reply to: sg16979

Didn't work for me ...

Is the invisible Add-ins menu the only way to get a design from SimStudio into CFD??

Message 5 of 7
tyler.henderson
in reply to: jdx4