Revit Structure Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Structure Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Structure topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Column tag with elevations and labels?

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
TJR-Sundt
3582 Views, 5 Replies

Custom Column tag with elevations and labels?

I work in the construction industry and have been asked to create a column tag that has a lot of information on it so that we don't need to look at mulitpule sheets or schedules to get all the information needed.

I am trying to create a column tag that has custom shared parameters and need that tag to include the top and bottom elevations of the columns.  In the tag that I have created I have up in a simple formula that gives me the overall height of the column but isn't very helpful when we need the exact top and bottom elevations.  Does anyone know how to create a custom column tag that shows the top and bottom elevations as well as custom parameters?  I have also tried to use spot elevation tags but it won't allow me to add labels to them.  Attached is an image that shows that I am trying to create.

Custom Column tag.png

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Chris_Baze
in reply to: TJR-Sundt

Did you ever find out how to do this?

Message 3 of 6
TJR-Sundt
in reply to: Chris_Baze

I couldn't get the actual elevations on in the tag like I wanted.  I ended up making a custom peramater "CL Height"; which worked out better in the long run for the guys using my drawings in the field.

Column Tag.jpg

Message 4 of 6
GatisM
in reply to: TJR-Sundt

Hi,

topic is very old, but I was searching for column elevations show in plans too. I didn't find anything.

I created work around, its prety simple anyway it's faster than manually place text on plans.