Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to change view range in Floor plan - also unable to change detail level.

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
Sean-CAD
36791 Views, 10 Replies

Unable to change view range in Floor plan - also unable to change detail level.

So i'm new to Revit and i am working on a project where Revit isnt a requirement but i decided to have a practise run on the software,

i created the model my self (barely) and created levels within that model.

I.E

2nd Floor FFL

2nd Floor Ceiling void (which i use to insert my grilles)

2nd Floor Top Of Duct (which is the highest point which my duct can go before hitting steel) etc etc

i then linked that model, and "monitored the levels" so that they appeared in my project browser.

HVAC - FLOOR PLANS.

after that, i started to drawing my HVAC services into the model, although i am having what i think to be view range issues and no idea how to sort them.

if for example, i go to "2nd Floor Duct Top" i cant see any wall lines, pretty much no duct work.

if i then go to "2nd Floor Ceiling Void" i can then see all services but no wall lines other than outline.

how do i make so that i can see, ALL HVAC services, over the GA. and also, i would like to change the graphic display to "realistic" so that everything appears hatched etc, all of these options are greyed out.

am i drawing on the complete wrong views?

can upload model (as long as no one laughs) or print screens 

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
L.Maas
in reply to: Sean-CAD