Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I create a schedule that updates via the checkboxes in properties?

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
mark_mcmanusCBMVX
206 Views, 5 Replies

How do I create a schedule that updates via the checkboxes in properties?

I am new to Revit entirely, I am working on Revit 2020 and looking to create a schedule that has a variety of iterations. I want others to be able to toggle the check boxes on the properties sidebar to dictate what rows are present in the schedule or not. I also want it to be able to have the bottom row automatically attach to the bottom row without them having to click and drag.

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated.  

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

A few things:

• Schedules are generally category-specific (Casework, Mechanical Equipment, Fire Alarm Devices, etc.). 
  • Schedules are generally presented as Rows that fill out with Elements, and Columns that fill out with Parameters. In this orientation, this means that Rows (Elements) display if they fulfill the criteria of the schedule (Correct Category, Correct Filter conditions). The only way in which a Row of data can be hidden/toggled off would be if the filter criteria no longer applies.
  • While you can add parameters for Schedules that will appear in the properties sidebar, you cannot use them as a method of control for the Fields/Filter/SortingGrouping/Formatting/Appearance values.