Announcements
Welcome to the Revit Ideas Board! Before posting, please read the helpful tips here. Thank you for your Ideas!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

add 'and publish' to synchronize button

add 'and publish' to synchronize button

Returning to the home-screen after (successfully) synching a project to the cloud leaves users with an outdated file list. Users are required to click the recycle button to get the home-screen to recognize the latest adjustment, ie. the user's last sync.

I propose to add another tag to the sync-file screen that allow something like 'publish immediately after sync'.

20231016 095038-Synchronize with Central AND PUBLISH.png

1 Comment
Ric_Weber
Advocate

Only way I would like this is if the default was OFF, and it would revert back to OFF every time, so that you had to purposely select the option to make it happen.  We don't want users to turn it on and then sync 12 times during the day and also publish each of those times.  That way it would make it a little tedious to do at least.  

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask the community or share your knowledge.

Submit Idea  

Autodesk Design & Make Report


Autodesk Design & Make Report