Revit Cloud Worksharing Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Cloud Worksharing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Cloud Worksharing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit server connection problems

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
drzepka1
2102 Views, 8 Replies

Revit server connection problems

Hello everyone! I am a student and created my own Revit server for a collaborative school project. I Set up the the 2016 server with all the prerequisites, and the RSN.INI files are the same across the two machines. On my local network I can access my server, but when i am on a different network, and connected to the server through the accelerator, I can see the server, but can not access it to open or save files. Any help would be appreciated for this problem. Let me know if more information is needed. I checked the premissions and everything seems fine. 

-Dylan

Here is my Local journal entry of the problem:

'E 01-Feb-2016 12:25:11.385; 0:<
Jrn.Command "StartupPage" , "Open an existing project , ID_REVIT_FILE_OPEN"
' 0:< ::8:: Delta VM: Avail -68 -> 134183033 MB, Used +4 -> 380 MB, Peak +3 -> 381 MB; RAM: Avail +3 -> 3751 MB, Used +12 -> 481 MB, Peak +9 -> 481 MB
' 0:< ModelPath Created: Is server path = True, Central server = "RevitServer", Path = ""
' 0:< ModelPath Created: Is server path = True, Central server = "RevitServer", Path = ""
' 0:< Operation - RSEnterpriseClientInterop->listServerSubFoldersAndModels: SessionToken: User's Name Dylan, User's Machine Name DESKTOP-6LCES34, Operation GUID 61df44be-f3cd-4250-8b5c-b6254599710f
' 0:< Time: 2/1/2016 12:25:14:944 Calling: ListSubFoldersAndModels
' 0:< ::8:: Delta VM: Avail -3 -> 134183030 MB, Used +0 -> 381 MB; RAM: Avail +40 -> 3791 MB, Used +3 -> 484 MB, Peak +3 -> 484 MB
' 0:< Retry Count: 0 . Caught exception: