Revit Cloud Worksharing Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Cloud Worksharing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Cloud Worksharing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit Server 2022 Install for WAN use Help

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
kjambretz
330 Views, 5 Replies

Revit Server 2022 Install for WAN use Help

Good Day! I am new to the Autodesk suite of products and I need help and a little guidance on proper set up of the Revit Server for a small firm of five architects that need to work remotely from opposite coasts. They are running Revit on their Mac laptops in Parallels (just to make this a little challenging) Is it best to set up the host on a local file server in the office or spin up an instance of Windows Server on AWS?  I have looked through all the support documentation I could find on the Autodesk site, but could not find any true information on network requirements, such as does it require a static IP, or does it have a built in DDNS? What protocols does it use to communicate? Etc......

As always, they needed it set up "yesterday."  Any direction or suggestion would be most helpful! If anyone has experience connecting to a Revit Server through Parallels on the Macintosh platform, I would love to hear from you.

Thank you!

Labels (2)
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
natasha.l
in reply to: kjambretz

Hello @kjambretz

The documentation for a Revit Server Installation provided by the Revit product team is here. 

I would verify that you meet the system requirements for Revit Server 2022 before attempting to install. 

I can move this post to the Revit forum so Revit users can provide product specific advise. 

Please "Accept Solution" if a reply or replies have helped resolve the issue or answered your question, to help others in the community.

Message 3 of 6
kjambretz

Miss Natasha,