Revit Cloud Worksharing Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Cloud Worksharing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Cloud Worksharing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remote work internet speeds

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
mbalducciP84EX
640 Views, 2 Replies

Remote work internet speeds

Hi, I've been working remotely for 3 years now and in different locations. Usually I'm connected to the office VPN and it's ok to download/upload to the VPN when I'm in NY, but performance drops drastically soon as I leave New York. It doesn't matter about the internet service that I have. I had the following internet services:

New York 1000mbps download (FAST)

Colombia 550mbps download, 40mbps upload (slow to VPN)

Florida 100mbps download (slow to VPN)

Brazil 50mbps, 5mbps upload (slow to VPN)

then I upgraded to 1000MBPS but upload/download speeds remained the same when connected to the VPN 

So the reason for this post is to see everyone else experience. I'm looking for my next furnished apartment here in Colombia and I've seen as low as 30MBPS and 50MBPS internet connections. I've passed on these apartments for the internet speed, but I hate to pass on nice apartments because of the internet connection. Do you think 30MBPS is sufficient for Revit, video calls, and downloading/uploading CAD files from the office VPN in NYC?

Labels (1)
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
ToanDN
in reply to: mbalducciP84EX

ToanDN_0-1676564715685.png

Message 3 of 3