Revit Cloud Worksharing Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Cloud Worksharing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Cloud Worksharing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding Revit Model to cloud issues

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
jlabbeT2HT4
601 Views, 11 Replies

Adding Revit Model to cloud issues

Hi!

I am new to the world of cloud based worksharing and need some help. My company has purchased licenses for BIM 360 so that we can share our models with other users who are not on our server. My issue is this:

When I add a project to the BIM 360 Team everything goes well. When I follow the steps to add my model to the cloud, that project folder doesn't show up under select a project. I know im missing something simple. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
jayson.sterba
in reply to: jlabbeT2HT4

hi @jlabbeT2HT4,

Welcome to cloud worksharing! 

Getting started with Revit cloud worksharing in BIM 360 Teams.

I have linked a thorough guide of the getting started process. 

Can you please verify for me what version of Revit you are using? for teams it needs to be between 2015 and 2018.3

Also please verify that the email address associated with your Revit login, is the same user that has been invited to the teams project. 

Inviting users to BIM 360 Team

It is possible that the correct user is not logged into revit / been properly invited to the teams project. It is also possible that the account you have logged into Revit on does not have high enough permisisons. You would need to be assigned editor or admin privileges to upload. 

Jayson Sterba
Customer Programs Manager, Preconstruction
Message 3 of 12

If entitlements are properly set to your correct ID it is possible that you may need to do one of the following:

1) Sign out / Sign in in the upper right hand corner of Revit

2) Change the default hub in BIM 360 Team