Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using the inches symbol " in Keynotes

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
craig
561 Views, 8 Replies

Using the inches symbol " in Keynotes

I have been using the inches symbol (") in Keynote for many years. I just created a new Keynote entry in Revit 2022 that uses an inch symbol, but when that family is tagged instead of displaying the inch symbol it displays (a€).  I thought that there was a way around this using double quotes, but it's simply displays multiple a€. Any ideas?

Tags (4)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
SteveKStafford
in reply to: craig

You can use a pair of single quotes to look like double and that will "work", fool Revit and the keynote file.

Steve Stafford
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.
EESignature

Message 3 of 9
craig
in reply to: SteveKStafford

Thanks Steve. Apparently revit will no longer be fooled. That produced the same results. Older inch symbols that are in the file still work, so I copied one of those to this new note and it works! Go figure.

Message 4 of 9
SteveKStafford

Hmm, I just did it in 2024 before replying, used the single quotes and it worked fine. Are you using Keynote Manager by any chance? If so maybe there is something going on between Revit and the app?

SteveKStafford_0-1688151281415.png

Steve Stafford
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.
EESignature

Message 5 of 9
craig
in reply to: SteveKStafford