Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using an educational version of revit to enter a design competiton

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Fatmarenderings2019
611 Views, 8 Replies

Using an educational version of revit to enter a design competiton

Hello 

I am a masters student using an educational version of revit. Recently a designer posted a competition on social media which every body can enter, with a potential cash price for the winner

I wanted to ask if it is okay to use my educational version of revit to enter that competition ? what i understood from reading the terms of use and liscencing agreement is that the educational liscence does not cover commercial /for profit use . But does that count? 

Thanks 

Labels (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

Would you be profiting from it?

Rob

Drafting is a breeze and Revit doesn't always work the way you think it should.
Message 3 of 9
Tom_Kunsman
in reply to: RobDraw

I don't think in this case it matters if you get a cash prize or other award that has some cash value. Lots of other college and high school students enter design competitions and win cash or other prizes. I think the intent is to prevent professional firms/people from using the educational software to charge a client for a service. 

If you find my post interesting, feel free to give a Kudo.
If it solves your problem, please click Accept to enhance the Forum.
Message 4 of 9
RobDraw
in reply to: Tom_Kunsman

@Tom_Kunsman wrote:

I think the intent is to prevent professional firms/people from using the educational software to charge a client for a service.