Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Symbolic lines

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
1283 Views, 14 Replies

Symbolic lines

I am very new to Revit, and am attempting to teach myself.  I'm doing a sort of combination of projects and families - when I need something I go to families and try to create it as I go along - it doesn't matter if it already exists, I want to know how to do it.

I've created a family of roller shutter doors.  I would like the slats to be represented with symbolic lines.  My problem is that I need the number of lines to increase as the height of the door increases.  I found something about locking the lines, which I haven't yet tried because it seems to me that it would change the distance between them rather that increasing their number.  Is there a way to increase them linked to the parametres?

Thanks.

Anne Coventry

South Africa

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

make them an array that is driven by the height?

Message 3 of 15
Anonymous

Thanks, I'll give it a go.

Message 4 of 15
Sahay_R

Parametric array, where the Array Number parameter is driven by the formula Desired Height / Line Spacing.

Rina Sahay
Autodesk Expert Elite
Revit Architecture Certified Professional

If you find my post interesting, feel free to give a Kudo.
If it solves your problem, please click Accept to enhance the Forum.
Message 5 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: Sahay_R

Thanks - I'll try it as soon as I work out why, suddenly, the height 'constraints are not satisfied', when they were working fine a few minutes ago...

Message 6 of 15
Sahay_R

Share the file.

Rina Sahay
Autodesk Expert Elite

Message 7 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: Sahay_R