Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REVIT 2020 not allowing me to save or print

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
1572 Views, 4 Replies

REVIT 2020 not allowing me to save or print

This is my first post on this forum, so I am still learning how everything works.

I have been working with this file for a couple weeks now, and it was saving just fine until about a week in.

Now, I am receiving a "file not saved," message when I try to save or "save as." (when I try to save as, the error will come up before asking me to choose a file location)

Additionally, I receive a "file not printed" error when I try to print in any way, including print to pdf.

When I go to the top right and click "manage license," this other weird error shows up saying it is unavailable.

However, when I open and try to save the original copy of the file before I made changes, it saves just fine.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Redrunner92
in reply to: Anonymous

Have you been keeping the same session of Revit running (i.e. not closing Revit and re-opening it regularly, such as closing it each evening and opening it each morning)? That could be an issue per the last post of this forum discussion: https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/revit-architecture-forum/try-to-save-model-and-get-the-following-mass...

Message 3 of 5
barthbradley

@Anonymous wrote:

Now, I am receiving a "file not saved," message when I try to save or "save as."

I get that message sometimes when I'm loopy and try to save project while I'm inside another command/operation, such as sketch mode. 

Message 4 of 5
hmunsell