Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Licensing

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
jim
Explorer
453 Views, 12 Replies

Licensing

Every night my Revit and Autodesk license resets at my home office.  I have a one-year subscription.  A year ago, I didn't have internet in my home office because of my rural location and that couldn't be tolerated, and I had to have a fix for it from Autodesk before.  Now I have fiber-optic internet, so I tolerate it.  But I have been camping this summer including this weekend at places without internet and/ or good enough cell service to use my cellular internet.   The license resets and I have to go to a location with Wi-Fi to reset it if I want to work on my computer programs I pay for!    There is no internet where my computer is, so these licenses must reset every 24 hours!  This is absurd.   I had to walk to the camp store to fix this!  Luckily it wasn't far.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: jim

is this a question or a rant?

Message 3 of 13
HVAC-Novice

I'd just focus on camping while camping......fishing, kayaking, hiking, riding.... all much better activities than Revit IMHO. 

Working on a laptop screen is a pain to begin with. Cellular internet in the boonies isn't great for any type of modern work. 

Revit isn't a software suitable for mobile application, it is just too large. 

Revit version: R2024.2.1
Message 4 of 13
jim
Explorer
in reply to: Anonymous