Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there an Education/Student version of Revit LT available?

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
stevenlh
3227 Views, 7 Replies

Is there an Education/Student version of Revit LT available?

I am a student and have a student version of Revit 2017.  I'm assisting another student who has Revit LT 2019, whose files of course I cannot open in Revit 2017.  Is there is a Revit LT 2019 student version available?  If not now, any plans to introduce education/student versions of Revit LT?  I see that Autodesk has student versions of both AutoCAD and AutoCAD LT; would be nice to have same with Revit.

If there is no Revit LT student version, I'll probably try the 30-day trial, or else see if I can get by having the other student export files to IFC format...

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Avaris.
in reply to: stevenlh
Message 3 of 8
damo3

Just to be clear, you don't need LT to open LT files. As the user above has linked you to, simply download a student version of Revit 2019. Full version can open LT files, there are just some limitations if you do things in full version that you may not be able to access in LT, such as filters.
You may find more info here: http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVTLT/2019/ENU/?guid=GUID-89BACB84-7B3F-44E3-A4A9-73507FAF23E3

________________________________________________________________________________
If you find posts have solved your problem, please don't forget to mark them as 'SOLVED' to help others with similar questions. - Thank you.
__________________________________________________________________________________
Message 4 of 8
stevenlh
in reply to: damo3