Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exclude Options Command in Revit 2017

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Scary99
5542 Views, 4 Replies

Exclude Options Command in Revit 2017

I am new to Revit. I am trying to extend the exterior siding down to cover the floor joists. I have followed the example in my text book and everything works fine until I get to the part that says "uncheck EXCLUDE OPTIONS located on the lower right of the status bar". I have yet to find anything on the quick access bar or ribbon that indicates this command. Apparently there must be something to it because I cannot change the "Base Extension Distance" in the properties pallette when I pick on a wall to modify. Anyone know what EXCLUDE OPTIONS does and where it is located ?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: Scary99

"Exclude options" is a toggle option that appears close to the lower right corner of the Revit screen, as the book says. But, what you did not say (or maybe what the book does not say?) is that this toggle appears only when a Design Option exists. Is the exercise that you are following related to the topic of Design Options?

Alfredo Medina _________________________________________________________________ ______
Licensed Architect (Florida) | Freelance Instructor | Profile on Linkedin
Message 3 of 5
Scary99
in reply to: Alfredo_Medina