Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Demolition and model in place walls - working with existing / historic buildings

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
1822 Views, 9 Replies

Demolition and model in place walls - working with existing / historic buildings

Hello,

I'm pretty new to Revit and have come across a stumbling block...

A lot of the work in my office involves working with existing buildings, most of which are old and wonky. As part of a project I'm currently working on I modeled the stone walls of a cottage using 'model in place' in order to achieve the correct shape. This was going great, putting in windows and doors etc. then when I came to setting up the phase filter to show demolitions I found that it wasn't working.

I checked I had been using the correct method by starting a new file and simply creating a model in place wall and a standard architectural wall and putting a window in each. I found when setting the phase filter that demolitions do not show on the model in place wall, and in fact any openings created in the 'New Construction' phase are left visible when the filter is set to Existing or Previous phase...

Am I doing something wrong or is a known problem? Any suggestions for a workaround?

-Matthew

Phasing Problem.png

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: Anonymous

Openings ignore phases. Doors and windows work correctly with phases, even in model in place walls.

Alfredo Medina _________________________________________________________________ ______
Licensed Architect (Florida) | Freelance Instructor | Profile on Linkedin
Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Thanks for your reply Alfredo, but I'm not sure if you're pointing out an oversight on my part or just saying whats happening or...?