Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I use FBX files in Revit

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
nyree5YYS4
2884 Views, 7 Replies

Can I use FBX files in Revit

Hi all, 

I'm new to 3D Modelling and keep finding loads of great components I would like to use, however all the files do not include .RVT

Can I use .FBX files? or any other files? If so how do I import them into my Revit model? I do not have any other software at this stage so am relying on Revit. If there is no way to import these files can someone point me in the direction of amazing .RVT furniture components!

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
ennujozlagam
in reply to: nyree5YYS4

@nyree5YYS4hello, you can to check it HERE on how to import. thanks

Click HERE

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question. Kudos gladly accepted.
Message 3 of 8
nyree5YYS4
in reply to: ennujozlagam

Hi,

Thanks for your quick response. Im still a little confused. I dont have 3Ds Max or anything other than revit. So im not sure about all the 'Linking'

I'm looking at 3D components I can buy and download online and before I buy them I would like to know if they will actually open in Revit and render properly.  hope this makes sense.

Message 4 of 8
ennujozlagam

@nyree5YYS4hello, you can download for trial version before you decide to purchace. check it HERE. thanks

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...