Revit API Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit API Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit API topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can we set the value of Specific Loss in API

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
792 Views, 8 Replies

How can we set the value of Specific Loss in API

Good Morning,

I'm an HVAC Engineer and I'm working on Revit 2016-17-18 and I use Visual Studio to develop a software.

I would like to know how can I set the value of the specific loss in duct fittings. I've already managed to set the "Loss Method" to "Specific loss" but I can't find a way to set the value. I'm sure that it's possible because the user can manually set the value in the parameter window which pops up when he clicks on "Modify".

I thought that it was linked to the RBS's BuiltInParameter but I couldn't do anything.

For instance I would like something like this:

Parameter pressureLoss = fitting.specificLossPressure.Set(10); in the API

And in Revit it should write 10Pa in the Pressure loss field of the fitting

Anyone can help me with this please ?

Best Regards,

Guillaume Mayette

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
matthew_taylor
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous,

I think AssignedPressureDrop is what you're looking for. It's a property of the connector class.

You may want to make it a more holistic solution and use a server.

Not my area of expertise, but check out this help link:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2017/ENU/?guid=GUID-6708486B-6D46-49DF-8438-14EAAA6F0818

To quote the pertinent section: 'Third party developers can develop additional loss methods for fittings and accessories which may appear in this list.'

I think these are the API interfaces to research:

IDuctFittingAndAccessoryPressureDropUIServer

IDuctFittingAndAccessoryPressureDropServer

Cheers,

-Matt
in reply to: matthew_taylor

Dear Mattew,