Community
ReMake Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s ReMake Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular ReMake topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ReMake on Mac available now

31 REPLIES 31
Message 1 of 32
TatjanaDzambazova
6620 Views, 31 Replies

ReMake on Mac available now

Hi all,

We are proud to share that we finished up the Mac version of ReMake. You can download it from here:

http://remake.autodesk.com/try-remake

This version is entirely free during a limited promo period and will be converted to Freemium / Pro by the end of August when we will have an exciting updates for both the Window and Mac version.

please note that there is no local processing on a Mac and we will not be working on that soon, due to other priorities.

thanks

t

31 REPLIES 31
Message 2 of 32
Anonymous
in reply to: TatjanaDzambazova

Hello Tatjana,

I am very new to 3d printing and autodesk. I'm having issues with the Mac version of ReMake as of it won't open a mesh. After I received the email letting me know the mesh was ready, the software won't do anything with the file. 

Please advise.

Thank you!

Message 3 of 32
TatjanaDzambazova
in reply to: Anonymous

HI! so, did the email say that the mesh was created successfully?

So is it that you could you download it and can see it in your finder but when remake opens it it wont run?

can you check the system requirements and if your Mac satisfy them?

• OS X version 10 or later versions
  • 12 GB or more system RAM
  • Multi core processor
  • Discreet graphics card with 3 GB or more VRAM
  • SSD storage

let me know and if not could you please send me the rcm file or share the 360.autodesk.com folder with me and give me download rights so i can see it? thanks

tatjana.dzambazova@autodesk.com

Message 4 of 32
Anonymous

Hello Tatjana,

My computer meet the specs. I will be emailing you the file.

Thank you!

Message 5 of 32
tgniady

Hi,