Community
PowerMill Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s PowerMill Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular PowerMill topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Open ToolpathSettingForm Is Toooooo Slow!!!

82 REPLIES 82
SOLVED
Message 1 of 83
jjat-wang
6885 Views, 82 Replies

Open ToolpathSettingForm Is Toooooo Slow!!!

I use Powermill Since version 2016

Each update will make the opening of the  setting Form slower

I am using version 2020 Now

It takes 4 to 5 seconds to open a different strategy each time

It makes me very anxious while waiting

I think most of the others in the forum also find it very slow

If it is to open the same strategy, he is very fast

This shows that the parameter reading is very fast, the problem lies in refactoring the UI

I had to make a plugin myself to change this situation

But to support all strategies, his workload is huge

And I’m a Cs beginner, so I only improve half the efficiency

So I look forward to the official priority to solve this problem

I submitted support very early in 2017

But did not get the correct solution,Which support was automatically closed afterwards

And my Pc is  Dell  Precision 7820 tower

InterR Xeon Gold 6128 cpu @3.40GHz

NVDIA Quadro P4000

PowerMill install in SSD

Attach a comparison video

82 REPLIES 82
Message 2 of 83
jjat-wang
in reply to: jjat-wang

https://autode.sk/347VQOc

I can’t seem to insert the video

Message 3 of 83
TK.421

Please keep complaining to support. They know of this issue, and they know what is causing it. They've told me that "it is too much for us to fix" "it would take too much work to do it" 

the only way this will get remedied is if enough paying customers complain often enough and loud enough for them to have no choice but to do it. 

--------------------------------------
the numbers never lie
Message 4 of 83
Alex470
in reply to: TK.421