PowerMill Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s PowerMill Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular PowerMill topics.
This page has been translated for your convenience with an automatic translation service. This is not an official translation and may contain errors and inaccurate translations. Autodesk does not warrant, either expressly or implied, the accuracy, reliability or completeness of the information translated by the machine translation service and will not be liable for damages or losses caused by the trust placed in the translation service. To translate this discussion, select the language.

PowerMill Forum

Post 1 of 10
Accepted Solution

Copy block to other toolpaths

138 Views, 9 Replies
04-12-2017 08:21 AM

Hi Guys,

I am hoping that I am just a noob and there is a better way to copy blocks between toolpaths.

I am reworking a project using imported triangles for my block. I need every toolpath to share this same block. So, I manually updated the block in toolpath '1'. Then, I activate toolpath '2', right click on toolpath '1' and select "recreate block". Rinse and repeat for another 30 toolpaths.

This seems to work, but it's slow and tedious. Is there a better way?

Simple....

Edit the first block that you like...

Click OK to that strategy..

That block is locked to that strategy...

Go to your explorer tree, and shift select all your toolpaths that want the same block...

When they're higlighted, simply right click over the toolpaths, and go to Edit>Set Named Parameters..

Start typing in BLOCK...

Click the accept checkmark when complete...

All toolpaths will share the same block.

Post 2 of 10

Re: Copy block to other toolpaths

04-12-2017 08:43 AM in reply to: tkirschJF49Y

Simple....

Edit the first block that you like...

Click OK to that strategy..

That block is locked to that strategy...

Go to your explorer tree, and shift select all your toolpaths that want the same block...