Did you mean: 

Custom palette with event listener

15 REPLIES 15
Message 1 of 16
svs.teja2009
1484 Views, 15 Replies

Custom palette with event listener

I am very new to code autocad with .net

I would like to implement event listener  on all the block references in autocad.

Is it possible to do it by .net code?

use case: I would like to show some custom parameters of a block reference when user clicks on the block reference.

It should not be like auto-cad prompting user to select an object..and then  data would be displayed.

It should be like a event listener.On click of block reference its properties in custom implemented palette should change..

Request to share some insights to achieve this  functionality...Basically event listener should get attached to all block reference on a single command and a default palette should get loaded..After loading whenever user clicks on any block reference..custom parameters inside custom palette should change..It can be similar to properties palette..when we open properties palette it will show properties of current selected object..when we click on different object..properties pannel will automatically get changed..

Regards

Teja

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16

@svs.teja2009 wrote:

I would like to implement event listener  on all the block references in autocad.

use case: I would like to show some custom parameters of a block reference when user clicks on the block reference.

It should not be like auto-cad prompting user to select an object..and then  data would be displayed.

It should be like a event listener.On click of block reference its properties in custom implemented palette should change..