Community
Navisworks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Navisworks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Navisworks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

additional checking to clahes

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
pipapongo0909
373 Views, 7 Replies

additional checking to clahes

hi forum,
we are using Revit 2017 to model our BIM.
i am pretty new to navisworks and have to check our structural model for clashes.
that went not so bad so far. additionally i need to check if all elements are assigned to the right level, e.g. all the structural framing elements need to have the correct level as their "starting base offset". an element on the 5th floor can not be assigned to level 2 even if it is on the right place.
is this possible with navisworks to check. or do you have a workflow to do this in Revit directly? ( filters, view templates,....) thanks a lot

jeff

Jeff Wurth
BIM Manager | Dipl Ing. Bauingenieur
LinkedIn

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
JvanReij
in reply to: pipapongo0909

Hello,

Assuming I understand your question correctly, I would use Revit schedules to do perform this model check.

You can very fastly add a bounding box for each level and show everything inside this bounding box displaced in a schedule. This way you can add the parameter you want to check. Like bottom and/or top constraint. Or Level in general. This way you can check if the right objects are placed at the right level (read: bounding box).

Some information about bounding boxes you can find in this link.

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

Best regards,
Josha van Reij
Arcadis NV
BIM manager

Message 3 of 8
pipapongo0909
in reply to: JvanReij

Hi @JvanReij,

tjanks for your answer. I tried already in Revit with Filters but i will have a look at the bounding boxes in combination with the schedules.

thanks

Jeff Wurth
LinkedIn