Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

unable to input keyframe attribute values into the clip in the time editor

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
trizul96
250 Views, 7 Replies

unable to input keyframe attribute values into the clip in the time editor

Hey, I'm new to Autodesk Maya and I'm having an issue with the 'side twist' attribute in the motion path. I've got several keyframe animations for this attribute, but I can't turn it into a clip in the time editor. Interestingly, I can do it for other attributes like 'front' and 'up twist,' but not for 'side twist.' I've spent three days trying to figure this out, but no luck so far. Any chance you could help me solve this issue? 
@damaggio 

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
damaggio
in reply to: trizul96

I'm sorry but animation is not my specialty, you should put your post in the dedicated section Animation and Rigging, that's where you find experienced animators and TDs

Message 3 of 8
trizul96
in reply to: damaggio

I appreciate your suggestion! I'm still learning and exploring different aspects of Maya, and your advice to check out the Animation and Rigging section is very helpful. I'll make sure to seek guidance from experienced animators and TDs in that dedicated space. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction!

Message 4 of 8
brentmc

Hi,

I just tried this in Maya 2024 and it worked for me.

Note: I selected the motion trail before creating the clip using Search. (Ctrl+F)
https://help.autodesk.com/view/MAYAUL/2024/ENU/?guid=GUID-A41539AD-F566-4F3D-8671-FE6237BB3C2B

screenshot_000284.png

Brent McPherson
Principle Engineer
Message 5 of 8
trizul96
in reply to: brentmc