Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should i make the high poly mesh for the eyes and then retopo them?

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
bassuepoatken
126 Views, 2 Replies

Should i make the high poly mesh for the eyes and then retopo them?

When modeling a character for animation, the high poly should include things like the eyeballs or the inner mouth (teeth, gums, tounge)? or should i do this separetly while doing the retopo?

If i understand correctly, doing it while retopo meens that those things won't have anything to be baked on from the high poly mesh right? https://19216801.onl/  https://192168ll.link/  My main concern would be the eyeballs, since those are always visible

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3

im no expert, for facial animation and rigging the most important things are following a plan, you have to have an idea of what your doing, before you jump in there, some of the pre planning is edge flow, edge flow needs to happen in certain errors for deformations to work properly, so you got orbital muscles going around the eyes and mouth, start with few polygons, use those to shape, then add edge loops when you need more resolution, as for the eyeballs, its just a simple sphere,

Message 3 of 3
damaggio
in reply to: bassuepoatken