Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with the cached playback

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
1198 Views, 3 Replies

Problem with the cached playback

Hi guys Sorry I'm new to Maya so I don't know if I'm asking this in the right place or even asking the right question but anyways here it goes
I have a good PC with a pretty good hardware Intel Core i9 9900, 64 GB RAM, VGA NVIDIA 2080 RTX, 3TB SSD, 6TB HDD
But I feel like Maya is still pretty slow My main problem right now is that when I add a Fluids 3D container in my scene even though it's a really simple animation (A rocket going forward and smoke coming out of its back without any background or other thing in the scene) it's very laggy and whenever I add a fluid in my scene the cached playback icon changes and a warning comes up saying: # Warning: Cached Playback: Cache disabled as the evaluation manager has been disabled. See the Script Editor for details. and I just can't enable it. when I do a playblast the output is ok but I feel like I should be getting faster results in the viewport I haven't touched the prefrences but I checked and everything seemed ok. please help me if you know what should I do.
Thanks!
Labels (4)
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
mspeer
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi!

Maya fluids are not supported by Cached Playback.

Just create an nCache manually for the fluid simulation for faster playback.

Message 3 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: mspeer

Thanks but that was actually another problem
I used nCache and wrote it on my hard but when I played it it was still laggy 
And it wasn't even in arnold it was in the normal viewport

Message 4 of 4
mspeer
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi!