Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mutli-Touch support on a touch screen with Surface Book (Maya 2017)

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
1566 Views, 3 Replies

Mutli-Touch support on a touch screen with Surface Book (Maya 2017)

Hello! I'd like to start off by saying that this is my first time using Maya, so if I'm posting this in the wrong place or even if I'm asking the wrong people then I'm terribly sorry!

I've been using Blender for a few years now to learn animation/modeling but I recently bought the Surface Book from Microsoft as I thought it would be extremely useful in future schooling. I found out about the education licensing for Maya and since I've been hearing for a long time now that Maya is one of the best software in the industry. I've installed Maya and I was really looking forward to using multi-touch support on the touch screen (something that Blender doesn't currently support, and I don't think they plan to implement it in the future.) 

On the Autodesk Knowledge Network it tells you how to activate multi touch. It says multi touch is available to Wacom, Cintiq, and Apple devices, however I've also seen videos online of people using the same features on different versions of the Surface Pro, so I'm hoping they should also work with the Surface Book?